Wooster Home Page
Wooster Home Page
Home | Search | Site Index | Site Map | Directories
Libraries
Wooster Menu Bar Future Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff Families & Visitors Wooster Students
Libraries Home
About the Libraries
Articles & Research
Books, etc.
Services
What's Happening?
Library Quick Links
Google
Access Resources Off-Campus
Ask a Librarian
Check My Library Record
CONSORT · Media Catalog
ERes Electronic Reserves
Hours · Staff
ILLiad ILL Form
Reference Consultation Form
Science Library

For more information, contact:

The College of Wooster Libraries
1140 Beall Avenue
Wooster, Ohio  44691
Phone: 330-263-2442
FAX: 330-263-2253
E-Mail Staff

Database Information

  • Database title:

    ComAbstracts

  • Coverage:

    the initial starting date of each journal covered - present

  • Description:

    According to Timothy Stephen at the CIOS web site, ComAbstracts is a "...database of article abstracts, books, bibliographic records, and other sources of relevance to researchers, scholars, and students interested in fields related to human communication studies (mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history, etc.). ComAbstracts is expanded and updated throughout the year." The College of Wooster has a membership to CIOS (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship), thus access to this database and the full offerings at the Institute's web site are available to College of Wooster students and faculty.

Wooster Address Bar
Last updated: August 26, 2008
Suggestions